This course can no longer be booked.

How does my child prefer to learn?

Free Parent Webinar - Improve drive & engagement for learning

  • Ended
  • Free
  • Online session

Service Description

Free Parent Webinar - Help your child connect and learn more effectively at home by understanding learning styles research. Attend this webinar to understand how your child prefers to learn and think about their learning styles. Understand the impact learning preferences have on motivation and confidence with learning. This session is appropriate for parents of children who want to maximise their child's learning potential and engagement at school. If you think about your own learning experiences at school there may have been some subjects or topics you loved and others you dreaded. Sometimes we don't have a choice over what we need to learn, by recognising the ways we prefer to learn we can identify the energy required and modify the learning process to improve our success. Help your child to help themselves improve their learning engagement, or identify why they are not learning as effectively as they could. Support your child at home with new insights about the psychology and neuroscience of learning. After hours evening webinar 6pm-7pm Brisbane Timezone 7pm-8pm Sydney & Melbourne & Hobart Timezone 9pm-10pm Auckland Timezone 4pm-5pm Perth Timezone 6:30-7:30pm Adelaide Timezone 5:30-6:30pm Darwin Timezone This session is facilitated by Psychologist and Educational consultant Rosie Hart who holds a Masters of Learning Science and Technology. Rosie works virtually across Australia, New Zealand and parts of Asia. Session agenda: Presentation and information about learning styles 30-40mins Q&A for parents 30-20mins


Cancellation Policy

To cancel or reschedule your booking we require notice 24 hours before the online session. You will be charged the full session fee for any cancellation or rescheduling that is requested within 24 hours of the session.


Contact Details

0413056363

info@ilearnforlife.org